Here I stand, in the light of day

Music usually helps me through a lot, doing boring jobs, getting me on my way to scary exams and interviews, writing 300 pages worth of a PhD thesis. “Let it go” came out just at the right time to get into the right attitude for my public defense. And I know, by now it’s getting a bit annoying, but it still pretty much describes how I felt (or at least wanted to feel) that day.

For those who don’t know it already – I can no go on and order this “Trust me, I’m a doctor” t-shirt. It feels awesome πŸ™‚ I am still surfing a bit on this wave of bliss, I think I deserve it. Though the muggle world is interfering – printing, publishing, looking for a job, doing administrative stuffs. The most annoying thing right now is to plan a trip to the UK because I can’t decide when and where to go and what to do. Deciding stuff is stupid and I don’t feel like it right now. But if this is my only worry…

In other news I’m trying to catch up with all the leisure that I missed and relaxing that I did not do. Oh yes, and there’s this giant quilt I promised as a wedding gift… and the cross-country skiing that I wanted to do for three years…

Congratulations are happily accepted.

2 responses »

  1. You are a Doctor now? Awesome, I have that red spot on my left shin … can you have a look at it πŸ˜‰ Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a comment